Manageable area
Reordering, deleting and adding items
is allowed on regular pages

Corporate Finance

As an independent financial adviser, Degroof Petercam Corporate Finance structures and executes tailor-made deals for large corporations, family businesses, financial institutions, private equity funds and governments.

About us

Over the last 40 years, we have provided our clients with independent financial advice and assisted them in acquiring and selling businesses and raising funds.

With offices in Brussels, Paris and Lyon, and a strong network of privileged partners around the world, our European team of 70 specialists combines in-depth knowledge of the local economic, political, legal and cultural environment with widespread experience and technical skills.

contact our team

​​​M&A​

Planning to sell your company? Wishing to grow your business through acquisitions?

As a sell side adviser, we support the shareholders by identifying the ideal potential buyers or strategic partners and setting up and managing an optimal sales process. We can also assist our clients in acquiring a target company as a buy-side adviser.

Furthermore we are active in a variety of M&A related roles, such as providing fairness opinions and expert advice, structuring public bids for listed companies or performing valuations.

Multi-disciplinary and cross-border teams are set up with experts in our credit, wealth structuring and private banking departments from our European Branches. We offer sophisticated credit facilities ​and structured finance solutions for M&A transactions (management buy-in and buy-outs, capital restructuring, etc.)  

​​​EQUITY CAPITAL MARKET (ECM)​

Considering a listing of your company on the stock market to get access to additional sources of funding? Interested in raising equity or selling existing shares through a private placement?

We are geared to support our clients and ensure that they meet their financial needs and expansion plans through IPO's, follow-on offerings and private placements of newly issued or existing shares.

With the help of colleagues from Financial Markets and sell-side research, we support our clients at every stage of the transaction: structuring, negotiation, valuation, investor presentation, documentation, market execution, book building and an active aftermarket commitment. ​​

​​​DEBT CAPITAL MARKETS (DCM)​

Planning to raise funds through debt issuance? Looking for advice on your debt structure?​

Our pan-European distribution channels and sales team assist organizations to raise capital from investors across Europe by issuing, privately or publicly, different types of debt instruments such as  loans, bonds, equity-linked products and real estate certificates.

We deliver general debt advisory services to companies and governments, helping them select the right debt product, maturity, covenants, fee structures and market timing. We can also facilitate an official credit rating.

​​​ADVISORY​

Do you require an independent financial expert? ​

We take pride in our independence as it enables us to address current issues whilst still offering you the best of both worlds. Our work spans a wide range of services which include company valuations in various contexts, for example employee incentive plans, and unbiased opinion services in private and public transactions, for example takeover bids and restructuring of capital.

We are recognized for our thorough insight of the Real Estate sector and provide advisory services in the development and implementation of real estate investment strategies.

​Global reach​

Degroof Petercam Investment Banking is  IMAP’s exclusive corporate finance partner for M&A activities in Belgium and France. Founded in 1973, IMAP is a leading partnership of midcap M&A advisories located in 39 countries with more than 60 offices and 350 M&A professionals.

CREDENTIALS – SOME OF OUR RECENT TRANSACTIONS

Alert: Minimum 3+ images needed for the slider

Alert: Please start Adding Images at bottom

Contact us

Degroof Petercam Corporate Finance SA/NV
Rue Guimard 18
B-1040 Brussels
+32 2 287 97 11

corporate.finance@degroofpetercam.com

Manageable area
Reordering, deleting and adding items
is allowed on regular pages

Corporate Finance

En tant que conseillers financiers indépendants, Degroof Petercam Corporate Finance structure et exécute des solutions sur mesure pour grandes entreprises, sociétés familiales, institutions financières, fonds de private equity et autorités publiques.

Qui sommes nous ?

Depuis plus de 40 ans déjà, nous proposons notre expertise, que ce soit pour l’acquisition ou la vente de sociétés ou pour la levée de capitaux.

Notre présence à Bruxelles, Paris et Lyon, permet à notre équipe européenne de 70 collaborateurs expérimentés, s’appuyant sur un vaste réseau de partenaires privilégiés présents au niveau mondial, de disposer d’une connaissance approfondie de l’environnement local tant au niveau économique et politique que juridique et culturel tout en bénéficiant  par ailleurs d’une large expérience et de compétences techniques pointues.

contacter notre equipe

​​FUSIONS ET ACQUISITIONS (M&A)​

Vous envisagez de vendre votre entreprise? Ou vous voulez au contraire la développer en procédant à des acquisitions?

En tant que conseiller à la vente, nous soutenons  les actionnaires en identifiant les meilleurs candidats acquéreurs ou partenaires stratégiques potentiels et en organisant et encadrant un processus de cession optimal. Nous intervenons aussi en tant que conseiller à l’achat et vous accompagnons alors tout au long du processus d’acquisition.

Nous sommes à votre disposition pour un très large éventail de conseils liés aux fusions/acquisitions, tel que l’évaluation de sociétés, l’émission d’opinion d’équité (fairness opinion) ou d’avis d’expert indépendant, ainsi que la structuration d’offres publiques d’acquisition de sociétés cotées.

Forts d’équipes pluridisciplinaires, composées de spécialistes issus des départements Crédit, Structuration patrimoniale et Private Banking de nos différents sites européens, nous proposons des crédits structurés pour financer des opérations de fusions et acquisitions (« management buy-in » et « buy-out », restructurations de capital, etc.).

​​MARCHÉS D’ACTIONS (ECM)​

​Vous envisagez d’introduire votre société en bourse pour disposer d’une source de financement supplémentaire ? ​Vous souhaitez émettre des actions ou procéder à la vente d’actions existantes à travers un placement privé ?

Nous pouvons vous aider dans le cadre de vos besoins financiers et de vos projets d’expansion, que ce soit par le biais d’une introduction en bourse, d’une émission d’actions ou d’un placement privé d’actions nouvelles ou existantes.

Avec l’aide de nos collègues des départements « Financial Markets » et « Sell-side research », nous vous accompagnons à chaque stade de la transaction : structuration, négociation, évaluation, présentation aux investisseurs, documentation, transaction sur le marché, constitution d’un livre d’ordres (« book-building ») et engagement actif pour garantir la liquidité des actions après l’introduction en bourse. 

MARCHÉS DE LA DETTE (DCM)

Vous envisagez de lever des capitaux à travers l’émission d’une obligation ? Vous aimeriez avoir des conseils sur votre structure de financement ?​

Nos canaux de distribution et équipes de vente paneuropéens guident les organisations qui souhaitent lever des capitaux auprès d’investisseurs dans toute l’Europe, à travers l’émission – privée ou publique – de différents instruments de dette : emprunts, obligations, produits liés à des actions, certificats immobiliers, etc. 

Nous conseillons les entreprises et institutions publiques afin qu’elles puissent prendre la décision optimale en matière de produit, durée, conditions, structuration de frais et timing. Nous pouvons aussi vous assister dans l’obtention d’un rating officiel.

​​CONSEILS​

​Vous aimeriez avoir l’avis d’un spécialiste financier indépendant ?​

Nous sommes fiers de notre indépendance qui nous permet de traiter les préoccupations actuelles sans risque de conflit d’intérêts. Nous proposons un large panel de services : estimation de sociétés dans différents contextes (par exemple pour des systèmes de bonus pour travailleurs) et opinion d’équité (fairness opinion) par exemple en cas de transactions privées ou en bourse (offre publique d’achat, réorganisation de structure actionnariale, etc.). 

Nous sommes reconnus pour notre connaissance approfondie du secteur immobilier et donnons des conseils en matière de développement et exécutons des stratégies d’investissement immobilier.

​Réseau international​

Degroof Petercam Investment Banking est le partenaire Corporate Finance exclusif d’IMAP en Belgique et en France dans le cadre des activités de fusions-acquisitions. Fondé en 1973, IMAP est un réseau leader de boutiques de fusions-acquisitions sur le marché des sociétés de taille moyenne. Avec ses 60 bureaux, IMAP est actif dans 39 pays avec plus de 350 experts en fusions et acquisitions.

Transactions sélectionnées

Alert: Minimum 3+ images needed for the slider

Alert: Please start Adding Images at bottom

Contactez-nous

Degroof Petercam Corporate Finance SA/NV
Rue Guimard 18
B-1040 Bruxelles
+32 2 287 97 11

corporate.finance@degroofpetercam.com